Nevada CCW Course

October 19, 2021
Ammo AvailableAge: 21 & older
$80.00person

Nevada CCW Course $80

The Nevada CCW Course is required by the state and includes classroom time with a written test and, range time with a shooting skills test.
If you pass the course, you will be issued a certificate that you may take to your county Sheriff in order to apply for your CCW permit.
Laws, statutes, and discussions on the use of deadly force are covered in the CCW class.

LIVE FIRE QUALIFICATION TEST: It is a basic handgun proficiency test.
For handguns with capacities of (6) rounds or greater, you must fire
30 rounds at a B27, B21, or FBI Q target at three distances: 3, 5, and
7 yards. For handguns with capacities of less than (6) rounds, you must fire 25 rounds at those distances. Targets will be provided for this class.

A minimum score of 70% is required to pass.

You will need to bring your handgun to class, it is best to train on your own gun. You may use any handgun in any caliber for your qualification. We recommend a semi-auto handgun, but if all you have is a revolver, then it can be used for this qualification.

Course of fire for a 6 shot or greater capacity handgun:

3 yards, 6 rounds, no time limit
5 yards, 12 rounds, no time limit
7 yards, 12 rounds, no time limit

Course of fire for a 5 Shot or less capacity handgun:

3 yards, 5 rounds, no time limit
5 yards, 10 rounds, no time limit
7 yards, 10 rounds, no time limit

WHAT ELSE TO BRING:

Ammo: 30 rounds is required. PLEASE LEAVE AMMO IN CAR IT CAN NOT COME INTO THE CLASSROOM.
Protection:  Prescription glasses, sun or shooting glasses are required, along with hearing protection.

Book Now